I know the Americans take their religion seriously these days, but…

… using live canon to sink a ship? Does this involve pelting it with King James Bibles until the sheer weight, or perhaps mass is a better term, gives it a permanent baptismal? Or is it that semi-literitis has struck The Teletubbygraph yet again?

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hahahahahaha. Well it took me a few seconds to realise the difference and I am Christian, so we may be able to forgive them for this one.

    • It’s occurred to me since then it might just be over reliance on the spell checker, and some anonymous email poet has shown why that’s not a good idea.

      Eye halve a spelling chequer
      It came with my pea sea
      It plainly marques four my revue
      Miss steaks eye kin knot sea.

      Eye strike a key and type a word
      And weight four it two say
      Weather eye am wrong oar write
      It shows me strait a weigh.

      As soon as a mist ache is maid
      It nose bee fore two long
      And eye can put the error rite
      Its rare lea ever wrong.

      Eye have run this poem threw it
      I am shore your pleased two no
      Its letter perfect awl the weigh
      My chequer tolled me sew.

  2. My thought is; they pay people for this low quality of work?

  3. Oh well spotted, I had to re-read the excerpt to get the joke.

  4. There’s a grammar mistake, too…… it should read “has finally sunk“, not “sank”!
    Can’t get the bloody staff – well, not literate ones, at least – it’s all that wonderful Lefty Labour “education” they’ve had.

