So much for Earth Hour – redux

A very brief post script this, since it’s just something I came across on The Age’s website while looking for something else.

Click for linky

As I said the other day, it might say something about real life priorities when a eco-friendly newspaper, in fact one whose publishers co-founded Dirt Hour, can’t make a big song and dance about it the next day. I think it probably says even more that when they poll their readers to see how many actually turned off the lights three quarters seem to have responded to Dirt Hour with a resounding ‘Meh’.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My ten year old was wittering on about it, so I told her that as a homage to Gaia I had turned the light off on the fridge.

    Took about 20-seconds, but her face was a picture.

    Kids nowadays…

