Utter fucking dickhead

This is a guest post by I McHunt

So I bugger off for an extended and completely interwebless holiday leaving a “By the time you read this I shall be in a tent many miles from civilisation among what passes for the mountains in this country” timed for a few days into my break, and return only to find the bloody thing didn’t go up. And why? Because some complete tool hereabouts has a habit cultivated in Blogger days – and not really necessary wit WP – of changing scheduled dates for drafts to a year or two in the future so as to keep them at the top of the post list. And since I’m the only poster it must have been me who did it to my holiday post and also me who forgot to fucking change it back to 2012.

Mah!

And things will be quieter than normal because I’ve got an enormous pile of stuff that was waiting for my return. Sometimes I think the best thing we can all do when we choose to make a temporary escape from civilisation is to stay there.

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. As the title states – you are well suited to Oz then !!

  2. Welcome back, Mr. McHunt.
    Did you know that your link to LI’s place is now out of date?
    Oh, do get a move on.

  3. Nice to have you back Mr. Exile sir.

    The proles were getting worried…

  4. “And why? Because some complete tool hereabouts has a habit cultivated in Blogger days – and not really necessary wit WP – of changing scheduled dates for drafts to a year or two in the future so as to keep them at the top of the post list.”

    Welcome back! And don’t kick yourself too hard – I do the exact same thing! 🙂

  5. And there was I thinking that you’d been bitten by a Funnel Web Dingo.

    Still, as a fellah, at least you wouldn’t have had to worry about meeting a Wombat when you were out bush. You know, the one that eats roots and leaves. It’s only the sheilas who find them a problem. For some unknown reason.

  6. Deepest sympathy – know the feeling.

  7. Thanks for your contributions to my blog in the past, i have decided i do not want any more of your comments as they are not in the style and have the content i require in order to advance “lawful rebellion” in a new direction.

    thanks again.

    captain ranty

    Mmmmmm mmm mmmm mmmmmmmmmmmm mm mm mmmm with a saxophone, no less. And then mmm mmmm mm m mmmmmmmm mmm mmmmmm mm mmm mm mm ooh! Right there! In the middle of the market. So anyway mmmm m mmmmmmmmmm mmm mmm mmmmmmmmmm mm m mmmmmmmm and/or an mmmmmm mmm m mmmmmmmm with a huge mmmmmmm on the top spinning madly in the breeze. Mmmmmmm mmmm mmmmmmmm mmmm m mmmmmmm mmmmmmm entire percussion section mmmmm mmmm mmmmmmmmmm mmm mmmmmm.
    “CALL THE ENGINEERS RIGHT NOW”, I screamed. Mmmmmm mmmm m mmmmm mmmm mmmmmmmmm mmm, but I’m rather afraid that it’s all a bit of a blur. I was an incredible cunt, you see.

